« The MLM Lie | Main | Quixtar Blog Fumbling »
November 30, 2004
What Is Kochka Consulting?
By QBlog in
You ever heard of Kochka Consulting? Me neither. And Google hasn't heard of the business either. So why would I mention Kochka Consulting? Well, go visit the Kochka Consulting Web site at www.kochkaconsulting.com. Go ahead, click the link.
Pretty cool site huh? Look familiar? Yeah, I thought so too. Basically, the Kochka Consulting Web site does a hard redirect back to this blog. I have no idea why this happens or who set this up but it's very, very strange.
But wait, it gets even stranger. Check the Google Cache of the site. The cache shows a direct copy of this blog from May 2004, without the styles that format the page. What happened this past May that is significant in Quixtar history? Well, the Dateline NBC story aired. Is there a connection? No idea. But there's more...
On archive.org there's a copy of this site, from Kochka Consulting, that was recorded March 25, 2004. So this Kochka thing goes as far back as March 25.
What is Kochka Consulting? I'm still not sure. Network Solutions says Kochka Consulting is located at *information removed at request of Tom Kochka.* Know anybody who works there? Email me if you do.
Comments
Uh...logs?
Webmasters can track where a user was referred from in the bandwith logs... probably how he found this.
interesting.... google seach for the address of record shows it as a Residential address in the middle of nowhere.
http://tinyurl.com/3zz4b
and the even neater thing about Google, is do a seach on just the name and city/state, and you get name/phone number information with address. (public records)
http://tinyurl.com/3m9pr
So, QBlog... why not give Thomas J (age 36) and Christina F. (age 40) Kochka a call since they live at the "company" address of Kochka Consulting and ask them why they are doing what they are doing?
Ask him if he still has the two 1997 Toyotas, and how his Quixtar business is doing. (grin)
ROFL! THat's great work, Roger.
too funny.
thank you.
I was tempted to call the toll-free number, just to see if it is a dedicated voicemail number... I dout it forwards to their home number. It probably goes to their amvox/communikate .
So, QBlog....what did they say?
This is pretty disturbing to find this info on here. I don't know what I did to deserve this. When my wife and I quit Quixtar over a year ago I wanted other people who may stumble on my website to find out what Quixtar is REALLY all about. I meant no harm.
To the webmaster: can u please remove my info?
Tom,
This is the first I've heard of this. Why not drop me an email or return my phone message? If you're going to do something curious like this, then expect people to want to know more. The information posted here is freely and publicly available on Network Solutions. Since it's registered under Kochka Consulting one would logically assume that the info is a place of business. If it's not, then maybe you should update your info.
I'll think about taking it down after I receive an email from you making an official request, and from the KochkaConsulting.com email domain. I have no other way to verify that you are who you claim to be.
More importantly, how in the world did you stumble across this?
Posted by: Gogo | November 30, 2004 12:59 PM